Skip to main content

How to remove another app's access to your Uber account

If another app or integration is connected to your Uber account, you can remove its access yourself from your Uber Account settings.

Written by Gildas Burnel

If another app or integration is connected to your Uber account, you can remove its access yourself from your Uber Account settings. You don't need to contact support.

Before you start

Sign in to the Uber account that the integration is connected to.

Steps

  1. In your Uber Account, select Privacy & Data from the left-hand menu.

  2. Scroll to Third-party apps with account access. This lists the apps you've given access to your Uber account.

    Full size preview
  3. Select the app you want to disconnect.

  4. On the app's page, review the Permissions it holds. For example, an app with Uber Eats POS Provisioning has the ability to retrieve and update storefront configurations. That lets it receive real-time order and storefront notifications from Uber Eats, and manage each storefront's menu and end-to-end order workflow.

    Full size preview
  5. Select Remove Access.

Did this answer your question?